NCA's Preston Award for Leadership

Awarded to the outgoing past chair for recognition of service to the section.

Past Recipients:

  • 2015 Russell Carpenter, Eastern Kentucky University
  • 2014 Jennifer Butler Ellis, Northern Illinois University
  • 2013 Sue Weber, University of Pennsylvania
  • 2012 Wendy Atkins-Sayre, University of Southern Mississippi
  • 2011 Ted Sheckels, Randolph Macon College
  • 2010 Kathie Turner, Davidson College
  • 2009 Esther Yook, George Mason University