NCA's Turner Award

Given annually, but only when an appropriate candidate is identified, to someone who has advanced the professional interests of communication centers through creative advocacy. This advocacy might involve promoting scholarship, or it might involve advancing the standing of communication centers within the discipline and within academe.


If you have questions regarding the nomination process, contact Carl Brown

Previous Recipients:

  • 2019 Linda Hobgood, University of Richmond
  • 2018 Kimberly Cuny, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • 2017 Russell Carpenter, Eastern Kentucky University
  • 2015 Esther Yook, George Mason University
  • 2013 Kyle Love, Columbia College
  • 2012 Ted Sheckels, Randolph Macon College
  • 2011 Kathie Turner, Davidson College